Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 26, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Barrie

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am a warm and loving individual. I have raised my own 2 children who are now 37 and 24. I am a grandmother to two girls aged 8 and 11. I adore children and animals and I have a great connection with them. I approach them on their level with patience, understanding, empathy and two-way conversation. I listen first, make a decision and then help the child to understand and learn from the decision made. I am a compassionate individual who believes that discipline involves listening, negotiating and teaching. I am firm, but very loving.

My past experience is all administrative. My last full time role was with Ryerson University, which I left to move to Barrie in February 2018. I would love to look after your loved ones on a part time or occasional basis. I can provide excellent character references. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
I am a retired administrative professional who is seeking a part time position. I am very interested in assisting you with household duties as listed below. I am well educated and very presentable. I am a meticulous and detailed oriented individual. I can clean, organize, plan, shop, etc. I am a hard working person who gives 110. You will not be disappointed. I have a criminal background check for your review. 
 
 
Education/Training:
Associates Degree 
I have a bachelors degree in Adult Education from Brock University. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Maid / Cleaner 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
Yes 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
Yes 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 17, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
   Plan/direct special events
 
 
 
  References
 
Marianne Elek 
This is a character reference from a close and longtime friend. Marianne and I have been great friends since Grade 4! That is many years ago. While I know a friend might be biased, trust me, Marianne is an honest and reliable reference. Importantly besides vouching for my character, she will provide lots of information about the kind of grandmother I am to my two granddaughters and how responsible I will be assisting you with housekeeping or childcare.