Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit December 15, 2018 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Homecare Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in North Vancouver


Laura B.     Age 50      Female      North Vancouver, BC  - Keith/Queensbury
Member ID: 72513 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or House Manager 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a registered health care assistant (RCA diploma) with 6 yrs experience and I am a UBC graduate with a teaching degree as well. I taught on-call for many years in between being a stay-at-home mom. I love to walk, hike, swim and cook. I hold a high standard in punctuality and responsibility. My references will confirm that I can offer good communication, empathy, punctuality and reliability.
I grew up in the Okanagan with nature at my door step, so I love animals and being outdoors walking and gardening. I also enjoy housework and taking care of children and seniors in a way that facilitates their independence and personal dignity.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 1 references
Many years of housekeeping experience, through Home Support agencies. Richmond Kinsmen and Classic Caregivers. I have recent experience in commercial cleaning as well. 
Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
UBC Bach Ed. 1993 First Aid 2009 Child Safe 2006 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or House Manager 
Prefer to work in:
Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
Desired Start Date:
March 29, 2011 
Desired Salary:
Childcare Responsibilities:
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
   Meal preparation and service
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
   Receive & serve guests
   Pet care
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
   House sitting
   Bed making, linen changing
Janice Paul& Beatrice paul 
I looked after her children on a casual basis, during family events or just whenever she needed to have a break. Her children are ages 2 to10. We would go to the park, little walks for nap time, have snacks together and do crafts together. 
Guy and Melitta Stuyt 
Dec 2016, New Westminster, BC: Cared for family member in palliative home care setting.