Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 15, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night        
 
 
   
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Woodstock

 

 
 
 
Sarah V.     Age 33      Female      Woodstock, ON  - Wellington Street N/Devonshire
 
Member ID: 74355 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or House Manager 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have over 10 years experience working with children aged from infancy to 12 years old in various positions which include: mothers helper, nanny, art studio camp instructor, after school arts literacy instructor, tutor, in class teaching, family and friend babysitting, as well as variety of initiatives around youth and the arts. I am comfortable and enjoy cooking, cleaning. I also have my CPR and emergency first aid as well as my full drivers license and vehicle. I am a patient, energetic, responsible and extremely organized individual who recognizes the importance for healthy eating, active lifestyles as well artistic expression in children. I also appreciate children's humour and like to look at the bright side of things. I feel I have a lot to offer for this position. I am looking to help out a parent in need during the day and possibly some evenings. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
Vacuuming, Dishes, Dishwasher, Sweeping, Laundry, Tidying up/Organizing, Light Cleaning, Taking out garbage/recycling 
 
 
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am a graduate from York University. I have obtained my BEd and my BFA. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or House Manager 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
Yes 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 14, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
   Plan/direct special events
 
 
 
  References
 
Colin Strange 
He was my boss at SMART Camp for two seasons. 
 
 
Linda Tapping 
She is the mother of one of the families I worked for as their nanny.