Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 01, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening       
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Homecare Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Richmond

 

 
 
 
Norma S.     Age 43      Female      Richmond, BC  - granville ave
 
Member ID: 77988 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Greetings Madam, Sir:
My name is Norma age 40 yrs old, a Filipina and living in Richmond city. I came to Canada March 2008 and work as a live-in caregiver nanny to a family of 5. 3 girls ages 18, 9 and 2. My duties includes taking care of the children, cleaning the house, pick the girls from the school if the parents cant pick them, going to the park or any appointments that my boss need me to bring the girls, laundry and preparing dinner. I worked with them since I came to Canada and left because my boss will no longer need full time nanny. I am just a simple girl that can deal will anything from the job that I do. I can work long hours but I prefer to live out.
I am looking forward to work for you and your kids or any elderly care 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Methodist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
I work in Hong Kong as a housemaid/nanny for 21 months before I came to Canada. my dutuies consists of maintaing clinliness inside the house, cooking, laundry, ironing, grocery shopping, running errands. when I came to vancouver three years ago, I work and still working as a housemaid/ live-in nanny to a chinese family in richmond. my housekeeping experience includes, cleaning the house, vaccumming. laundry, ironing, running errands, meal preparation and cooking 
 
 
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated with the degree Bachelor of science in business adminstration 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
No 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
 
 
  References
 
Lucy Mo 
Lucy Mo was my former employer when i did the live-in caregiver program since March 2008 till Aug 2011. I left because her youngest child will be in grade 1 already and they don't need full time nanny anymore. 
 
 
Cynthia Guillergan 
Cynthia was my former boss when i did the homecare for her clients. I stayed with a 45 years old lady with a special needs, took care of an 85 years old man and a 75 years old lady