Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 11, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Georgetown

 

 
 
 
Josephine H.     Age 60      Female      Georgetown, ON  - 14331 DANBY RD
 
Member ID: 94489 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or House Manager 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Josephine I was born in the Philliphines and graduated in a Midwifery Profession when I was 18 yrs. Old. and
flew to Greece and worked as a contract Live-in-baby sitter/Housekeeper for a Lebanese couple with 8 mos. old baby.
I was in Athens, Greece for 2 yrs. and Canadian Family sponsored me to come to Canada in 1981 as a Live-in-housekeeper in a 200 acres of land. My duties s were looking after the house and their 5 children. I married here
and got divorced here with 3 young adult children. I went to school here and studied Nursing. I got my license here in Toronto to work as a Registered Practical Nurse. I lived here now in Goergetown. Ontario and looking for work either
to look after an elderly; or work as a nanny/housekeeper; or work as a housekeeper. I am an active woman' living a healthy life. I do not smoke; I love to go for a walk; I exercise and love to swim. I also love to sing;to dance; and listen to the music (soul;pop ;classical) as well as gospel music. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Spanish, spanish; greek 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Protestant 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
Presently WORKING as a CLEANING lady part time every other Tuesday and Thursday and week ends. I clean houses from top to bottom. I. e Bathrooms, Kitchen Bedrooms Fridge WASHING. I have been working as a housekeeper at my young age to support my family and currently working as my part time job. 
 
 
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, LPN/LVN Degree 
High School Graduate College Graduate in the Philliphines College Graduate at Canadure College in North Bay  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or House Manager 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
No 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 19, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Pet care
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   House sitting
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
   Plan/direct special events
 
 
 
  References
 
Margaret Douglas 
Ms. Margaret is my Director of Care where I am presently working now as a Registered Practical Nurse. for over 10 yrs. now. I am presently working in a Long Term Care Facility.. run by "REVERA" company here in Oakville, Ontario. I am not leaving this company. for the job I am applying is only a part-time position. Before I have this job, I was working as a Nanny /Housekeeper in Athens Greece and in Canada. full-time for 10 yrs. I myself own a house and upkeep it spotless. I also have 3 children that I fathered because I am a single mother. I am also a midwife in the Philippines. Here I am also a Nurse have experienced with children and elderly people.