Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit November 02, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  To be discussed.  
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Homecare Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Woodstock

 

 
 
 
Maureen F.     Age 44      Female      Woodstock, ON 
 
Member ID: 96751 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or House Manager 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I would like to describing my home life. I was raised with the adage of to be seen but not heard. This taught me to appreciate others and loved ones instead of aMany of us have. During my pre-teen years I was bullied and picked on. I was always very sensitive to everyone, but knew it wasn't me, it was them. As a teenager I was very popular, sweet and accepting. Unless I saw someone picked on or being treated unfair. I stood up for those that couldn't help them selves or didn't know how. While I was growing up I made a life long friend whose family showed me a different way of life. A loving accepting nurturing discipline. It wasn't hard to change my out look because I was naturally that way. It was there that I saw children reared with love and admiration, my parents would have seen a child spoiled and un disciplined. But here it was just the way it was. Parents sacrificing for there young. Playing with the kids on the same level literally. Get down on the floor and play what ever the kid wanted. Color with them, read, watch disney movies. Children were appreciated.

Since then I knew I had to make a difference. I presently volunteer for big sisters/ big brothers organization. My little sister is 8. She has ADHD, so much more then I ever thought. At times I am challenged to comprehend the lack of understanding on her part but we turned that corner where we appreciate each other and want to do our best. I have a code of conduct and we both follow it. She doesn't receive much discipline or boundaries at home. No judgement on my part I just try give a different approach.

I am a constant nurturer, its difficult to discipline without a loving hand. I don't spank or hit or punish. I will follow your house rules and give a warning when broken but if they do not follow they will receive the consequence such as no electronics or bike, or to stay up and watch a movie together. What ever fits the situation.

Needless to say I adore children and found that if I give them what we think we deserve from others or treat them the way I want to be treated with the understanding that they are learning too. I find no child is bad and no child is un reachable. They are tender little creatures. They just want our complete and utter attention. What is wrong with that right. LOL.

My personality is a little goofy, and I can be funny and always want children to be smiling and happy. Not everyone is happy always though, especially when there are several children around. One is upset at some point because I expect them to be fair and understanding to each other. That is hard for kids especially when one of them is driving the other crazy.

In my spare time I like to read, enjoy the outdoors, do some physical activities, visit family, friends, or just relax. I am not a partier, nor am I a introvert. I just don't find bars for me. Spending time with a small few is my type of personality.

Hopefully this all was helpful to you in your decision to let a stranger into your life. Of course it all comes down to personality and experience. I should add that I have worked as a transitional education assistant to help troubled children settle into a new school. However, this is exhausting, by the end of the day I was pooped. LOL
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
Hi, I do have experience home cleaning. I can also do a variety of other related jobs such as grocery shop and pick up dry cleaning.

I dust, vacuume, mop, clean surfaces and bathrooms.

I look forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Business and marketing Diploma-2 years, a lot of Math, English, and Marketing topics. Youth and Child Care Worker-1 year finished, 2 more to go-placement in public school  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or House Manager 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
Yes 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
Yes 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 24, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
   Plan/direct special events
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Some other jobs listed may cost more. $17 hour is the base rate for most jobs.