Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 26, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Kristi B.     Age 39      Female      Calgary, AB 
Member ID: 100266 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi my name is Kristi,

I am 34 years old, I have lived in Calgary since 2010, I moved here from Vancouver Island for the birth of my niece and never left. I have worked for many daycares in the city and in BC as well as done private care for various families. I have my ECE, SSW and Supportive Care, First Aid, Food Safe and a recent CRC. (Other certificates can be provided upon request)

I enjoy swimmimg, snowboarding/skiing, travelling, having fun, teaching, helping, learning as much from the children as they can learn from me.

I enjoy working with children for many reasons: They can brighten up my day, watching them grow and learn is a wonderful thing, I take a lot of joy in providing care as I am unable to have children of my own so being a positive part of a childs life wether it be a family member, a friends child or work related fills the void, gives me joy and a sense of comfort. Please send me a msg on this site as it requires me to put my number in, I would like to maintain a bit of privacy and be able to give my number out to employers as I see fit. Therefore, the number listed is a random set.

Thank you very kindly for considering me and I look forward to hearing from you soon. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 5 references
I have worked in numerous Daycares in Calgary and in BC with all age groups from infant to before and after school care. Provided private care for families children ages new born-13yrs. Assisted friends and family with at the time infants though I have had the pleasure of watching them grow. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Certified Elderly Care Training 
I have a College diploma in General Arts and Science Specializing in ECE and SSW all courses are transferable and applicable to the field. Obtained my Supportive Care Certificate while in BC, I graduated from Confederation College in Ontario. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
November 23, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have my Early Chilhood Education, Social Service Work and my Supportive Care. 
Scott Shurink 
When I moved here from BC I assisted him with many things being childcare, household duties, transportation, organizing paperwork and other things household, kept track of dates appointments etc. 
Kim Rowlands 
Worked with Kim and her 2 children for 2 years helped with any household duties that may have been needed. Helped in any way I could although it was mostly childcare.