Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night    
 
 
  I am flexible.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Catherine O.     Age 45      Female      Calgary, AB  - Citadel
 
Member ID: 100312 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Elderly care 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello Future Family,

I am looking for a full-time live-in, (if outside Calgary area), live-out or live-in (if within Calgary area ) child care or Elderly care job. I have more than 10 years of child care experience ranging from newborn to 11 years old, as well as special child. I also have more than 1 year of elderly care. I am a certified Health Care Aide with current Red Cross First Aid and CPR Certificate, and a current police check with Vulnerable sector clearance.

I am honest, trustworthy, reliable, gentle and easy to be with. I can adapt to any environment so easily. I am fun, caring, patient and loving nanny to children. Supportive and nurturing.

Gentle, loving and compassionate to the elderly. I am confident and reliable, calm under pressure, confident for medication administration, wound and ulcer pressure, catheter and colostomy Care and dementia care.

I am looking forward to be working with you soon.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Worked in Hongkong for 8 years with only 1 family before deciding to come to Canada. Worked with my first Canadian family in Ontario for 2. 5 years. Worked for 2 years with my second Canadian family in Calgary and another 4 years with my third family, Calgary area as well. Then decided to shift to elderly care when the family I worked with no longer needs a nanny.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Health Care Aide Certificateó ABES College, Calgary AB 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Elderly care 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 14, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Ginny Cummings 
Previous employer. No longer need my service. 
 
 
Christina Ingimundson 
No longer need my service. Previous employer.