Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 13, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby
 

 

 
 
 
Marian F.     Age 46      Female      Burnaby, BC  - 4356 Moscrop
 
Member ID: 100361 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Marian, native of Philippines and the 3rd among the brood of seven. I am recently married with 3 step children. I am a registered Midwife and registered Health Care Assistnant.. I have been working as a caregiver for 17 years now. I have worked for 15 years for the same family. My duties and responsibilities were to give a tender loving care to the children, play with them, attend to their activities, homework supervision, gives them bath, prepare and cook their meals.
I am honest, trustworthy, reliable, dependable, can work without supervision, cheerful and most of all God fearing. I love reading, cooking, baking, sewing and many more.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Filipino, Cantonese 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Giving bath, preparing meals, cooking, feeding, playing, providing tender loving care.
Reading books, attending to activities, play gym. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College, First Aid Training, HCA 
Graduate in Midwifery and earned units in Nursing. Specialization is child and maternal healthcare. Certified HCA 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 09, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Worked for 15 years as a caregiver providing love and care. Work with an ALS and dementia. As HCA, I can work for elderly with dementia, ALS, palliative. 
 
 
  References
 
Lorena Chaichian 
To Whom It Nay Concern; I am writing to express my sincere and deep recommendation of Marian as a caregiver to your child/children. I have known Marian for close to a year and she was looking after my toddler for most of that time. She was a wonderful nanny for our daughter and I knew she was well taken care of under her watchful eye. Marian is a sloid person with positive nature. She is a hard worker, very punctual and reliable and most importantly is a lovely person to hae around. My daughter loved her time with her and we were extrememly fortunate to have her with us. I have no hesitation in recommending her to you. In fact, your family will be the luckiest in town if you chose her. You will not be disappointed. I consider Marian more than a nanny. She is a consummate professional with what she does ad she's also a dear friend. I wish her and your family all the best. Sincerely, Lorena 
 
 
Les Roberson 
To Whom It may Concern: It is very necessary for me to have hired a full time caregiver for my late wife Lynda who was diagnosed with ALS. Fortunately, I was able to hire Marian, a very principled and respectable lady from the Philippines. She has been working for and with me for almost two years. During her stay with us, we learned to accept and treat her not as a hired help but as a family member because of the many triats she possess. She is neat, honest, trustworthy, godly, industrious, helpful, considerate, and dependable. To top it all she is very smart and she does her work excellently without being told and without supervision. While with us, she did not only do household chores. She basically and literally looked after my wife, and they became very good friends. She has always been going the extra mile. She helped my wife in many ways than one, a trait we seldom see even among Filipinos who are here in Canada. The works to her comes naturally and she discharged them with so much ease ad without complaints. She was the perfect house company, caregiver, sister and confidante rolled in one. I vouch for her integrity and strong sense of responsibility. For these and more, as a means of showing my gratitude to her untainted services to me and my family, I offer to be her reference for her application to work. Sincerely, Les