Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 15, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I am currently available for occasional evening babysitting.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Victoria R.     Age 36      Female      Montreal, QC  - Somerled Ave
 
Member ID: 100727 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or My intuitive skill set is best suited for infants and young babies 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

My name is Victoria and I am a warm and caring, attentive and reliable baby nanny and motherís helper. I am diligent, self-motivated, and highly educated. I can cook and bake, and am very crafty. I love to solve problems and enjoy working with others. I am bilingual.

Infant and early childhood care is my passion and my specialty. I am a volunteer at the Montreal Childrenís Hospital, where I am a baby rocker in the neonatal intensive care unit. I am also passionate about nature on many scales. I love being outside and enjoy long walks through the many parks in Montreal. I love to learn and teach and am an experienced tutor. I also believe in the importance of attentive care and interactive play in a child's life. I am organized and imaginative. I am very observant and have a keen eye for detail. I make sure to take note of the small beauties of everyday life. I enjoy getting to know new people and look forward to speaking with you.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have cared for children ranging in age from newborns to ten years old. Along with my extensive experience taking care of children, I also have experience with preparing childrenís meals, managing house grocery inventory, after-school activities, and childrenís laundry. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have a B. Sc. in biology with a concentration in physiology, from the University of Ottawa. I have completed my Masters's thesis in experimental medicine, at McGill. I have CPR and first aid training. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or My intuitive skill set is best suited for infants and young babies 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Providing enriching sensorial educational experiences.
 
Desired Start Date:
April 18, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have/I am/I like: -International Travel experience -Graduate degree education -Skilled in etiquette -Observant -Meticulous -Sensitive culturally and developmentally (travel experience and volunteer) -Hard working -Detail Oriented -Attentive/sensitive -Energetic -Loving My unbridled curiosity, creative and analytical thought processes as well as intense desire to explore and understand myself and my environment, fuel my passion for learning as well as for nurturing those around me. After taking a break from child care to return to school, I realized that working with children is where my true passion lies. I particularly enjoy caring for babies and toddlers, as I like to engage in interactive play. I look forward to speaking with you to discuss childcare opportunities.