Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 18, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Rose B.     Age 58      Female      Calgary, AB  - 10th St.
Member ID: 100774 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi my name is Rosita but you can call me Rose for short, 56 yrs. Old filipino, with experienced with child and adult care, a certified hca, certified child care worker and a nurse by profession, had cleaning experience too and my passion is cooking, our own dish. I am willing t apply for a child or senior companion. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, little arabic 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
6 years experience, 3 references
I worked as a nanny when the baby was 3 weeks old until he reached the age of 3, and he go to school, and his baby brother since he was born until he 6 months old and I have to leave due to an emergency in the family, and when I return here that was January 2013, I still do some part time hours taking care of these little guys, before they hired a new nanny when I went home, I was able to get a job in housekeeping in oil and gas, and my former employer called name to come back but I already had a regular job; ive been doing housecleaning by weekly in a family for 6 yrs. at northwest area. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years  
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), hca certificate , child worker certificate . 
I graduated as a Bachelor of Science in Nursing back home. I worked in hospital and nursing home facility. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Children's Laundry
   Children's baths and dressing
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
December 01, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Plant care (indoor)
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I worked as a nurse in the hospital and homecare setting. Handled acute and chronic care cases. 
Brigida Battistessa 
I,ve known them since Dec. 2009, and I worked with them in May 2010 up to Dec. 6,2012, I have to go home for emergency leave due to my mother`s death, but they really need to get a replacement for coz the mother is coming back to work in January, before I left them I approached them that I only want to work as a part time, but they need a fulltime caregiver to work for them, so things didnt work, but they called text me last week if I could worked some extra hours for them on January 25, so I will work to them on that date from 9 to 10 pm. 
Leah Sarich 
I ,ve known them for 7 months, since they are only 2 blocks away from us, I accepted her offer of a part time work to take care of a taddler and an infant, when during that time the baby has some medical problem