Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Looking for a job starting from Sep, 2019 or earlier.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Keiko F.     Age 41      Female      Vancouver, BC  - E 64th ave
 
Member ID: 101278 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi :) I am a mother of 2 years old boy, and also have worked with young children for 15 years. I will be looking for Babysitting/Nanny job starting from Sep or earlier.

I am looking for a full time job as my son will go to school. (so he won't be with me) 4 or 5 times a week, 9:30-15:30 (can be 8:0016:30). offering from $20/h depends on the situations.

I am working as Nanny for 5 years in Canada, and 2 years in U. S. A. Also I worked at the daycare and pre-school in Japan. I really love and enjoy working with children :) looking forward to hear from you soon.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Japanese, English, Japanese 
 
My Nationality:
Japanese 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
*I went to the baby-sitter training school in Japan and have the certification of Babysitter.

*I worked at the day care for 5months in Japan, took care of children who are 3month old to 12 years old.

* I was a Aupair (Live-in Nanny) in the U. S for 19month, took care of 3 children who are 2, 4, 6 years old when I got there. My duties were pretty much everything from wake them up to put them in bed includes light housekeeping. I did cooking, cleaning, grocery shopping for them, drop kids off and pick them up from school beside the taking care of kids.

* I worked at the Pre-school in Japan for 2 years, mostly I was at the 1 to 2 year old children's class, but sometime I helped other classes, too. Also I was an assistant for the Enlgish teacher when they had English class.

*Worked as Live-in Nanny for 2years in Canada, and worked as babysitter for 5years as well.

*I am a mother of 2 years old boy :)

I was teaching Japanese when I was in Vancouver, too. I went to school of teaching Japanese, so I am able to teach Japanese if you want.

If you are interested in hearing more details, I will let you know. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, bebysitter certification in Japan 
English: I went to college, and my major was English, but I didn't graduated. instead, I went to Canada to study English after that. also I went to the U. S for 19month as an Aupair, and went to Australia, so I don't really have problem for English Communication. Childcare: I went to Training school of Babysitter in Japan. also I went to training school of Caregiver.. I have license of Music Together.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Alison Dudley 
March 12, 2016 To Whom It May Concern: Re: Letter of Reference for Keiko Fuji I am thrilled to recommend Keiko Fuji. Keiko worked for my family as our full-time, live-in nanny for two years between November 2013 and October 2015. She was responsible for looking after our three children who were ages 1, 4 and 6 when she started working for us. Keiko was responsible for all aspects of the childrenfs care. This included feeding them, getting them ready for school, packing their lunches and snacks, driving and/or walking the older children to school, organizing play dates for them with other parents and caregivers, supervising homework and getting them outside to play. She also regularly accompanied our youngest child to all sorts of activities including adult-participation swimming, gymnastics, sport ball, Music Together, Strong Start, library story time, etc. In all respects, we absolutely loved having Keiko as our nanny. She has a wonderful personality: shefs warm, funny, and playful but also knows how to be firm with kids when itfs needed. Shefs adventurous and was always keen to take the kids out on hikes, swimming at the beach and even skied with the older children a few times. Keiko is also creative and artistic; she was very good at getting our kids involved in many wonderful crafting projects. Birthdays were always celebrated with beautiful cards, banners and other decorations that she had engaged the kids in making. Keiko is well-organized and responsible. She kept on top of the kidsf schedules very well, kept our house neat and organized and is a good driver. She also has great communication skills; she was always confident to talk to us and the kidsf teachers about issues we should be aware of. Frequently other parents in our community would approach me or my husband to tell us how lucky we were to have her as our nanny. I have no hesitation about recommending Keiko. We all miss her a lot and my kids are thrilled whenever we get the opportunity to visit her. Please feel free to contact me if you need any more information. Sincerely, Alison Dudley