Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 24, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  Extremly flexible  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Surrey,b.c.
 

 

 
 
 
Darina H.     Age 60      Female      Surrey,b.c., BC  - 1840 Southmere Cres.East
 
Member ID: 101481 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have 28 years of experience as a nanny in Toronto, 2018-provided care for my grandchild 9m-2y. old, andPT nanny for 3children age-4-9, 2016- provided care for 2 children age-8, 10 y. old, 2015-provided care for 1child, 15m. -2. 5y. old. 2001-2015-provided care for 2 children, age5-18y. old. 1990-2001 provided care for 2 children, age 8m-13y. old. I was responsible to teach manners, organize daily activities, help with homework, home management, cooking, taught proper etiquette, provided educational and recreational activities suitable to various areas and levels of child development. Able to organize activities in arts, crafts, music and sport. Able to deal with day to day problems. Bright, optimistic, outgoing personality. Education & work experience in Slovakia as a educator for children 6-18 years of age. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Slovak, English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
Provide care for 2 children, for 2 families. Responsible for home managment, general housekeeping, menu planing, preparing, cooking and serving parties, organizing duties required for maintaining a household. Responsible to teach manners, organize daily activities, help with homework. Taught proper etiquette, hygine, basic life skiils&had fun with children. Help with homework. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Diploma-educator for children, Slovakia, studies-child biology, psychology, educational science, arts 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 12, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Camp instractor, homework-curiculum grade 1-4, music theory, healthy cooking, kosher cooking, decoration&organized house, outside activity, art, craft, reading, singing, dancing 
 
 
  References
 
Maria Singh 
 
 
 
Ellen Besner