Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 28, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
  I prefer to start on January 2017 so I can get first my T4 to my present employer as I am still presently working but looking forward to find another family to work with. thank you  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Daisy V.     Age 51      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 1931 51st Avenue E
 
Member ID: 101484 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Daisy, we are all 9 members in our family and I am on the seven child. I am married with 1 son who is now 19 yrs old. My hobbies are playing tennis, reading and watching news. I will describe myself as hardworking, patience, loyal, honest, and friendly.

If you give me the chance to work with your family I will treat your children as my own children and to share my knowledge about taking care of children.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, filipino 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I work as nanny and helper in Kuwait since 2001-2007. Then from 2008-2010 I worked also in Hongkong as nanny and helper. In Canada I Started working since November 16, 2009 to present. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I finished Bachelor of Science in Social work in the Philippines or equivalent of college in Canada, I have volunteer certificate from Little Neighboorhood community Center Vancouver for walk-in programs between 1-5 yrs old. I Have first aid-level C CPR/AED and food safe certificate. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
I am really flexible to any job that whatever job that family need.
 
Desired Start Date:
January 01, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I also took care of Alzheimer patient from April 2010 until August 2011. 
 
 
  References
 
Yolanda Fequet 
I started to work with them last September 6,2011 till March1,2013.I already finished the live-in caregiver program ,I prefer live out and my employer prefer live -in Reference from employer should be sent upon request. 
 
 
George Bathgate 
I started to work with them February 22, 2010 till August 31 , 2011. I took care of alzeimer patient.They need to bring the patient in nursing home as the Social Worker assessed she need to be in the home.To Whom It May Concern July 22, 2011 Re: Letter of Recommendation For Daisy Dear Sir or Madam, In the winter of 2009 our family recognized the need to hire a full-time live-in caregiver for family member Elaine who was suffering from long-term, early-onset Alzheimers disease. Throughout the hiring process we interviewed many applicants, but none seemed suitable until we had the good fortune to meet and ultimately hire Daisy who commenced work on February 22, 2010. From the outset, we were impressed with Daisy's good nature and temperament. She has a warm and light-hearted manner which was so important to those of us who were going to be working with her under the oftentimes difficult and trying environment of caring for someone with Dementia. We immediately liked her and felt comfortable with her approach to issues which were discussed during the interview process - and beyond. We were also impressed with her level of professionalism, hard-work and dedication which was so well illustrated by her credentials, her work history, education and letters of reference. Throughout her period of employment with us Daisy has shown herself to be wellorganized, bright, and hard working. She immediately grasped the nature of the job and applied herself diligently. She is a self-starter and in little need of supervision. We have found her problem-solving abilities to be invaluable and have relied on her extensively to help us sort through any difficulties which have arisen. Daisy has been a wonderful "team leader" in our group efforts to co-manage Elaine's declining health. She communicates well and is very good at reaching out to family members to keep us all apprised of situations or events which have required additional attention. Daisy is dependable, reliable and trustworthy. We have also found Daisy to be quite flexible and co-operative with the everchanging needs of Elaine's condition. She has adapted well to the changing landscape of Elaine's deteriorating outlook and has remained cheerful and positive, which has been a benefit to Elaine and to the rest of us. Recently, Elaine's health has gotten worse to the point where we are now having to admit her into a "Special Care Unit" at a seniors home. It is for this reason that we have had to terminate Daisy's employment with us, and for this reason only. If we felt that Elaine's condition were manageable at home we would continue to trust Daisy with her care - unfortunately this is not the case.In summation, if you are considering hiring Daisy , I would strongly recommend that you do so. All of the members of "Team Elaine" think very highly of her, have considered her help to be invaluable and are confident that you will not be disappointed when she accepts your offer of employment. If you have any questions or wish to discuss any aspects of this recommendation, please do not hesitate to contact me George