Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 16, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Orleans
 

 

 
 
 
Asteria A.     Age 52      Female      Orleans, ON  - Mer Bleue Rd.
 
Member ID: 101512 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper or caregiver/ elderly companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a filipina, with a relevant experience in the field of caregiver/nanny driver position. I came from a big family, with 9 children of my own. I worked in Taiwan for six years the same employer, I look after 2 children, and the grand mother, 85 years old. I send and pick up the children from school, sending them to their activities, preparing their meals, doing laundry, light house keeping, do some groceries, looking after the children, while the parents are in business trip, accompanying grandma to her doctor appointments, and do some other driving errands, an honest employee and a reliable one.
After my six years contract in Taiwan, I applied here in Canada as live-in caregiver. I worked with my employer for five years, looking after 2 children, I send them and pick up them from school, doing their meals, laundry, light housekeeping. The children are now full time at school and they don't need a full time worker, I just help them to clean their house, so that is why I am looking for another full time work live-out.
I like driving cars, motorbikes and racing. I love dancing and listening classical music. My friends call me a friend to lean on. I am aware of people who are untrustworthy. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Mandarin, cebuano, tagalog, waray 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Caregiver/Nanny Driver Position Taiwan - 6 years,
preparation of meals, preparing them to school, drop and pick
them up from school, accompanying them to their activities. bring
the children to the park to play, give them bath, maintain proper
hygiene by brushing their teeth and washing their hands after play
and before eating.
Teaching the children to be organized in their things, to maintain
their bedroom clean and tidy. Putting back their toys after play.
and remain them selves neat and tidy.
Caregiver/Nanny Driver Position Canada 5 years with one employer looking after 2 children, the same
routine as I did in Taiwan. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
College level Undergraduate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper or caregiver/ elderly companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 03, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
A relevant experience of being a mother of nine children.