Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 16, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Criselda Y.     Age 49      Female      Calgary, AB  - 2 Bridlecrest Blvd SW
 
Member ID: 101825 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a Filipina nanny who's been taking care of children with ages ranging from 0 months old - young teens for more than 10 years now, here in Canada.

I am a mother of 3: 2 girls and a boy, teacher for 14 years back home, before coming to Canada as a live-in caregiver. I want to work with an employer who is open to communication, treat me fairly, considerate and kind. I love to read books with the children as well as tutoring them, play with them and do some crafts. I love outdoors too, as I used to bring children I am looking after at the park during summer time/ if the weather permits.

A holder of Childcare Supervisor Certifiicate, Standard First Aid/CPR Certificate, and willing to provide a police clearance. I am also an independent contractor of Nannies on Call, and taken care of an autistic child for 7 years, as well as a child with severe eczema.

I am looking forward to finding a part time job. If my profile interests you, please email me. Thanks a lot. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I came to Canada in April 2010 and worked as a live in caregiver to a newborn twins for more than 3 years, then worked as a dayhome assistant for 1 year before landing as an independent contractor of nannies on call, and currently looking after a 13 year old girl and 10 years old triplet girls.

Being a teacher for 15 years back in my home country, it can't be denied that I love working with children of all ages. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License 
I am a Bachelor of Elementary/Secondary Education Graduate which is equivalent to Third year university here based on IQAS assessment, Level III or Childcare Supervisor as classified by the Alberta Human Resource. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 03, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$23/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Childcare Supervisor (Level 3) First Aid/CPR Training Has Driver's License Can provide references Has police clearance check