Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 18, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Etobicoke
 

 

 
 
 
Perla M.     Age 47      Female      Etobicoke, ON  - Islington and Bloor
 
Member ID: 102072 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi There,

My name is Perla I am 41 years of age, single. I have been in Canada 2006 and came here as a Caregiver. I am not longer in the program as live -in caregiver and luckily I got my status here in Canada as Immigrant.

I love to take care of kids, I am doing this nanny job for 7 years. I have Only 1 employers since I came in Canada. Working as a Nanny is enjoyable specially with the little ones and be part of their life while they are growing. It's a great oppurtunity as well cause you will mold them as a good individual. Teach them read, count, write, play, sing, socialize with other kids, attending programs that may vary to their ages, respect elders and show the genuienety of love and care.

I am a warm, reliable, punctual, responsible, flexible and hardworking.

I strongly believe that I am a good candidate for the position to take care of your child.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Have wonderful day.

Thank you 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
Working for 7 years with one family is a great experience. My employer is a single dad with one child. Mainly my main job is the child because when I started working with him he is only 3 years of age and now he 10 years old, during that time he is being more active on the toodler stage. Now my work has an end so I need to find other job. Mainly my duties and responsibilities includes with following:
1. Assisted in bathing/ dressing
2. Prepared nutritious meals for the child
3. Attended playgroups/playdates
4. Take him to his programs and other activities
5. Play at the park/walk
6. Make arts and craft
7. Assisted him for homework
8. Tidy up toys
9. Do light housekeeping
10. Other task they he need as required.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
I am a Graduate of Accountacy in the Philippines I do worked backhome in that field for 10 years, Hence I decided to come in Canada and do the live -in caregiver job. It's a great opportunity to worked here with family, I could say I am lucky to have a good employer and a good child that I took care of. I have my Certificate of Caregiver Training in the Philippines because that is the main requirement here to be a Caregiver. I love the nanny job dealing with kids a great feeling to give care and love. I also studied some short programs here in Canada last 2009. I got a Certificate for PSW and diploma.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 19, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Zubair Choudhry 
I worked with the family for 7years in Mississauga area. The reason that I end my position as full time nanny is because he full time and the schedule of his father is flexible.