Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 19, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Jessica R.     Age 28      Female      Victoria, BC  - Peatt road
Member ID: 102358 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or In home childcare provider 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
For the past 4 and a half years I have been nannying for 2 different families, 1 having twins, I started when they were 3 days old. The most recent family I have been working has 3 girls, which are now 2, 4 and 6, I started when the oldest was just 2 and a half. I absolutely love the family I was working for, however I have had a baby of my own and we have moved back to Victoria to have the support of our families while raising our daughter. I am hoping to stay home with her and look after 2 other children in my home. I have a friend who's son I will be watching in April but my maternity leave is up as of December so I am looking to take on a child anytime now. Please don't hesitate to email or call if you have questions or would like to discuss further.
Thank you. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
I am a stay at home mom, I have a 15 month old daughter and we like to get out and about everyday rain or shine. Before I had my daughter I was nannying for a total of 5 years, one family with newborn twins and another family with 3 girls ages newborn, 2 and 4. I have had quite a bit of experience with young children and multiple at that. I would like to continue to stay home withy daughter and would like to have another child for her to interact and socialize with. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Leadership and Management Certificate 
I have attended college classes in hopes to find an area I wanted to work in. I completed the Leadership and Management program at Camosun college. It wasn't until I worked for the family I found what it is I love. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or In home childcare provider 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 10, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided