Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I am flexible on days and times if it's the right fit.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am an experienced, qualified childcare professional. I am certified in Emergency first aid and CPR level C, I have a current Criminal Record check, outstanding references, and a valid BC driverís license. I have completed the first 2 years of my bachelor's degree in Child and Youth Care at the University of Victoria and I am licensed in BC as an ECE Assistant.

I believe in keeping children active, so we try and go outside almost every day (rain or shine) to parks, tumble bums, strong start, the swimming pool, library, nature walks, etc. Your child will receive quality one on one time with me every day.

I believe in consistency, structure, and clear expectations and boundaries. I am fun, caring, nurturing, and energetic. I am a very outgoing individual who remains calm and positive even in stressful situations. I am very creative (love arts and crafts, cooking and baking) and I am enthusiastic about anything I take on. I am a reliable, trustworthy, and flexible employee who is passionate about working with children. I also enjoy singing, dancing, hide and go seek, make believe, and story time. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
I have extensive background working with children. I was a summer camp leader for children ages 4-12 for 4 consecutive summers. I also facilitated children's birthday parties (playing games, singing sons, arts and crafts, face painting, etc. ) I also have experience as a child care provider at Miles of Smiles Licensed Day Care. In addition to this I have also run my own preschool programs through a local rec center (ages 2-5). I have lots of experience caring for children ages 6 months to 12 years of age. I have also done lots of nannying and babysitting and after school care over the years. I also have experience working one on one with children with special needs (autism, FAS, learning disabilities). 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I have completed 2 years of my bachelor's degree in Child and Youth Care at the University of Victoria. I graduated with honours from high school in 2010 at Belmont Seconday School and I am more than willing to tutor and help children with homework as needed. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Emergency First Aid and CPR level C, criminal record check, valid BC driver's license, food safe.  
 
 
  References
 
Candice Hall 
Candice was my employer at Licensed Day Care. Previous to this I was a babysitter for her 3 children. 
 
 
Sasha Sadowski 
I nannied for her 2 year old little boy in her home.