Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 11, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Rachel A.     Age 30      Female      Calgary, AB  - Bow Trail SW
 
Member ID: 102423 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Dear Family,

I am writing to you in regarding future babysitting opportunities that you may have available.
I have recently moved back to Calgary after working in America as a kids camp councillor for an Adventure Camp and Kananaskis/Canmore as an Assistant Restaurant Manager, server, bartender and Wedding & Event Planner.
I have a solid history of childcare (ranging from ages newborn to 16), customer service, hospitality, travel, event planning, first aid and life guard certification.

I hope to become a part of your family in some small way, with my strong drive, knowledge, creativity and skills. My background and experience are varied and lend themselves to a wide range of possibilities. I am a high energy, punctual, outgoing and enthusiastic person who learns tasks quickly and efficiently. I thrive in an atmosphere of challenge and excitement.

I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss how my qualification and accomplishments may meet the needs of your family.

I look forward to hearing from you shortly.

Sincerely,
Rachel
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have over 15 years of childcare experience.
I have been abroad, on and off, for the past for 7 years working for a family in England, Brazil, and Russia and as an Aventure Camp Councillor. I have always worked with children along with other jobs. I am very enthusiastic, outgoing, fun, punctual and love the outdoors. Children have been a major part of my life and I love the energy and presence. I am the eldest of five and my Mum always had children in and out of the house as she is a foster parent, so I am used to chaos and being the entertainer and teacher to the younger ones.
I hope to become a part of your family in some small way. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Rachel 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Nanny Abroad for 4 years ages 3-16 15+ years childcare & coaching (ages newborn to 16) Lifeguard Certification Level 1 CPR & AED American Red Cross Certified Class 5 Drivers Licence