Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 23, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Lyn A.     Age 39      Female      Calgary, AB  - 464 Ever meadow rd SW
 
Member ID: 102589 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or health care aide/community support worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi to all employers,
I am Lyn, filipina, 31 years old and I am married. I can say that I am responsible, honest, caring, kind and loving. I came to Canada Sept. of 2007, I worked as a nanny in Fort St. John, B. C. I love outdoor games like badminton, volleyball, hiking, walking and sometimes baking. I hate staying at home and just watching tv.
I moved here to Calgary in Jan. 2011. I worked as a personal care attendant/health care aide in group-home/nursing homes with elderly and brain injury patients. I am looking for live out full time/part time care-giving job either for elderly or children depending on what's best that works for me and for you.
In case you're interested, you can reach me on my cell for further information regarding my personal and work experience. Thank you very much for your time and looking forward to hear from you soon..

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 1 references
Working with children is a little bit challenging, you need to have extra patience and understanding to deal with their different behaviors and attitudes. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or health care aide/community support worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 08, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
eva kewin 
She's my previous employer from Sept,2007-Dec.2010. They are very nice family to worked with but because of work opportunity, i have to moved here and Calgary on Jan.2011..