Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 13, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Katie R.     Age 28      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Ottawa
 
Member ID: 102788 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Katie. I am a kind, nurturing, and patient individual. I grew up with a passion for looking after children and have been nannying since 2012.

I am a Registered Practical Nurse with job experience on the Mom/Baby unit, where I looked after both mother and baby post-delivery. There is no better feeling in the world than holding a baby who is only a few hours old. I am currently working flexible casual hours as a nurse and am hoping to fill my extra time looking after children one day a week.

Aside from health care I also have worked with children for many years. I was a teacher assistant in a grade 2/3 classroom where I worked one on one with the students - I loved it. I also have lots of TWIN experience as I have cared for a couple of different families with twins ranging from newborn preemies to toddlers :) Needless to say this opportunity has helped me develop my multitasking skills and patience.

As for my hobbies I love to cook, bake, sew, and spend time outside (biking, walking, skating, swimming etc. ) If you are interested in getting to know me, please send me message and I'd be happy to meet with you to answer any questions you may have :)

On a side note - I am unfortunately allergic to cats & dogs due to asthma, so I am not able to take on any positions with pets in the home.

Thank you for reviewing my profile. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 1 references
- I worked with children as a skating coach for over 8 years.
- Worked in a after-school day care 1 yr (Jr. Chef, crafts, games, homework help)
- Teacher Assistant CO-OP 1 yr for grade 2/3 classroom including working with a autistic student
- Montessori school summer day care (age groups 1-4 & 4-12)
- Clinical in the hospital in Maternity
- Lots of TWIN experience as I have been a nanny previously for a couple of families who have had twins, including preemies 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
- High School (private) - Health Science certificate - Nursing diploma - CPR, First Aid, and AED certified - Current clear police check - Up to date on all vaccinations - Neonatal Resuscitation 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Anything that parents desire to have done for their child/children
 
Desired Start Date:
February 21, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Home Care 
 
 
 
Child Care