Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 10, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night        
 
 
  I am very flexible with schedules.  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Comox
 

 

 
 
 
Megan M.     Age 25      Female      Comox, BC  - Redwood street
 
Member ID: 102937 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Megan, I am 25 years old and have a passion for childcare, I have been doing all kinds of work with children for the past 10 years (longer with occasional babysitting as a young teen) I came to Canada when I was 10 years old, so when I was 11 years old, I completed a babysitting course and started babysitting for all my neighbours in Vancouver, BC. I always had an amazing talent with children, and I was often called super nanny because I caN multi task, clean well, and engage with children and really bond with them. I have never met a child that didn't like me. I have a gentle nature and nurturing effect. I have been a nanny in Alberta, Victoria, Nanaimo, and Courtenay. I have quite a few references that are willing to speak to you. I have experience with all ages of children, including new born twins.

I am good at organizing activities for children, such as art and crafts, activities like zoo outing, parks and indoor play centres, fun shopping malls, outdoor games, puzzle solving, teaching children to speak and use their words, helping children learn about the world, answering their questions.

I love animals and I have Pets of my own (they stay at home)
I absolutely love cooking and baking and I am very willing to cook amazing dishes for you. I am always coming up with new recipes and trying things out. I like to bake often, as it is my stress reliever. I get a lot of enjoyment out of seeing people enjoy the food I make.

I am always smiling, and I am a friendly person. A lot of people that meet me say I am very easy to get a long with.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
South African 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 5 references
I have been a nanny for 9 years and it is the most rewarding job out there.

My typical job duties are:
Children are a first priority, feed, clothe, bathe and change diapers, play and homework and outside time
Daily general house keeping, laundry as needed, making beds, sweeping, mopping, dishes and tidying up (I clean immaculately)
Once a week deep clean usually right before the weekend off or any day off that the parents will be home with the kids so that they have a nice clean house to relax in and not spend their days off cleaning. Who wants to do that?.
Walking dogs or cleaning cat boxes if there are household pets and feeding pets
Once a week or bi weekly, wash all bedding including parents
Volunteer at kids schools and be active in their school life and go on play dates with them.
Light grocery shopping if something is needed while you are away
Cooking family dinners is my specialty and can also meal prep for the whole family. I do this at home and it saves me from having to cook through out the week.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Certified Nanny Training 
I did my babysitters course at age 11, and been working as an actual nanny since age 16. I have a diploma in cosmetology and can offer free hair cuts to the family I work for :) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 27, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am a certified hair stylist, so I can cut your hair or children's or help mom get ready for date night etc. 
 
 
  References
 
Eliot richter 
I worked for Eliot for 6 months , November 2013- May 2014. He has two children aged 2 and 5. I worked full time , being the nanny and house keeper. I helped with many other things around the area they lived in. The children's mother had passed away from cancer in August 2013. And the reason for my termination is that he found a better fit ( a non live in nanny) and I have been wanting to move away. 
 
 
Amanda Walz 
Employer, In home, babysitting occasionally