Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Willing to be a bit flexible for the right family  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Laurie L.     Age 54      Female      Toronto, ON  - Morningside Avenue & Kingston Road
 
Member ID: 103011 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Patient, Dependable and Loving Vegan Nanny Available Immediately - Flexible Hours

I truly believe that as a child care provider, it is crucial to not only create a positive bond with the children, but the parents as well.
While my daughter was young I ran an in-home childcare service. I provided care for children from 1 up to 12 years old, providing hot meals and nutritious snacks as well as time at the parks in my neighbourhood and outings to the zoo, arts and crafts, etc. I am very passionate about providing a safe and fun environment for children to flourish.
I have been a nanny for a few years now and am looking for a family I can truly bond with.

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my profile and I look forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Ran in-home childcare business for over 5 years for 1 to 12 years olds. Provided walk to and from school, hot lunches & nutritious snacks. Outings to parks, zoo, etc.
Handling, calming & dressing newborns in a hospital setting as a photographer for over 7 years.
Part time nanny for over 2 years with full time over the summer 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 14, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have a great sense of humour, common sense and am a very reliable and caring person.