Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 28, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver


Rosario C.     Age 59      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 1906 Rupert St
Member ID: 103066 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Rose and I work here in Canada as a live in caregiver. I have a lot of experience taking care of children of all ages including newborn. I took care of twins from birth until 7 years old. I also worked for a family of 7 with 4 children, including their grandmother. One family was Canadian and one was Chinese. I am good at housekeeping (including all household chores), cooking western and Chinese foods, planning daily menus.

I am a College graduate who is easy to communicate with. I have special skills as a professional Hairdresser and make up artist. I owned my own beauty salon in the Philippines.

I worked as a domestic helper in Hong Kong for 12 years before coming to Canada. Now, I am looking for a full time (can also be part time) job that is live in or live out. If you are interested, please email me and so we can set up a personal interview. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 5 references
My childcare work experienced was with newborn twins. The twins slept with me since the mother was not able to watch them during the night. I gave them baths, read books to them, and made baby foods etc. For the children who were 3 years old and above, I sent them to school, prepared their lunch, played with them, read books to them and taught them the concepts in their homework. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Commerce graduate,,, and Medical Secretarial. Hairdresser 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Josie Plunkett 
More than a year for a sweet boy. 
Rose Chin 
If you call her, she will tell you about how I cared how her two girls.