Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 20, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


Anastasia I.     Age 23      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 9644 80 avenue NW
Member ID: 103156 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I grew up in Camrose in a family with 4 younger siblings. I enjoy being around children, doing sports and/or physical activities. I am responsible and a hard worker and am willing to try new things. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 2 references
Throughout my teen years I was a babysitter for not only my 4 siblings, but also families around the community. I also helped in a grade 1-2 classroom periodically, as I attended a K-12 school. In 2012 I went to Haiti to an orphanage and had the opportunity to look after children aged from a few days old all the way to 12 years of age.

I worked as a nanny in the summer of 2013 co-caretaking a newborn boy and a one and a half year old boy. September through June 2013 I worked as a nanny for a family with a 1 year old girl and a 4 year old boy. Continuing on, I worked with a few more families-one with 2 boys-7&10 for a few months after school and with a family with a 5 y/o boy, 3 y/o boy and a 2 y/o girl for a little over a year. I am currently working for a family with a 5 y/o boy and 2 y/o girl for the last year and a half. All experiences were excellent and I enjoyed them very much. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, First Aid Training 
Graduated high school with honors. The summer of 2012 I went to Nova Scotia on a French program to learn to speak, read, and write French. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
October 20, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily