Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 13, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Oakville


Amanda M.     Age 29      Female      Oakville, ON  - Trafalgar Rd & QEW
Member ID: 103320 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello parents.

I have over 10 years of nanny/babysitter experience and have studied Early Childhood Education, and Child and Youth Work. Over the years, I have worked with children aged 0 to 12 and children with ADD/ADHD and autism. I have been a live-in nanny, a night nurse and a travel nanny with different families. You name it, I have been it.

In April of 2016 my son, Spencer was born and I started my journey as a single mom. My son has been the greatest joy of my life; he is three and in full-time preschool now. As well, now he is spending about 40 of the time with his father now that he is older. I would love now to start working part-time as a babysitter/nanny again. I need to be helping families raise their babies or I don't know who I am. :)
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
I have worked with many, many children and families over the last twelve years, including children with developmental disorders, behavioral disorders, newborns, and multiples. I have worked at summer camps, a City of Toronto day camp, and in childcare centers. And of course, now I am a mom.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I attended Early Childhood Education at Sheridan College and Child and Youth Work at Humber College. I was trained to work with (placements included) children aged 0 to 12 years of age. I was trained to actively assist families to work together, as well as how to deal with the tough situations children can encounter throughout their lives. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 11, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff