Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
  I am willing to accommodate you as best as possible if that means weekends/nights/overnight  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Sherwood Park
 

 

 
 
 
Kia B.     Age 25      Female      Sherwood Park, AB  - 280 vantage lane
 
Member ID: 103474 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 25 years old and I have a lot of experience with kids as my mom owns her own day home in our house. I also have 2 younger brothers who are 11 and 15. I love working and playing with kids, and am very easy going. I have always been around younger children and started babysitting when I was young as all of my cousins are quite a bit younger than me. I have completed my Child Care First Aid and CPR as well as a Police Check with the Vulnerable Sector Check. I am extremely comfortable caring for younger children including infants as I have mentioned above have had lots of little cousins. I also have nannied for a few couples in the past. I have no issue driving with kids as long as you are comfortable with it. I really hope I sparked someone's interest and look forward to hearing back from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
My child care work experience stems from caring for younger cousins as well as my little brothers and constantly helping out with my Mother's Dayhome. I have been babysitting since I was about 14 for non-family members and babysitting for family since I was about 12. With having my mother own her Dayhome I have contributed by helping her take the kids to the library, the park and on walks, etc. I have also done "circle time" with the kids where they sing the abcs everyday and practice their days of the week. I also have taken courses at Grant Macewan as I attended school there for a year in regards to becoming an elementary school teacher as well as a few course for Early Learning and Childcare program as well. I am currently working as a Hospital Unit Clerk and have been doing so for the last 2 years. My current schedule is Mon-Fri days with my shifts alternating each week from 0630-1430 or 0800-1600. Right now I am looking at helping out once I get off work as well as weekends and stat holidays. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 14, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
I'm very open to helping out however I can.
 
 
  References
 
Kim 
Help out with her day home. 
 
 
Jackie 
Babysit her son Max whenever they need me.