Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 19, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Surrey
 

 

 
 
 
Jennifer M.     Age 31      Female      Surrey, BC  - 34th and 152nd
 
Member ID: 103619 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a licensed Early Childhood, Infant/Toddler, and Special Needs Educator with an accumulated 6 years of paid experience in the field. I am a PhD student in Educational Studies after having finished a Masters degree in Early Childhood Education.

I am extremely positive, fun, and caring; I love to sing, dance, and read stories. Supporting and guiding young children with an emphasis on emotional health is incredibly important to me, as well as providing creative and engaging experiences for them, and exploring the world together. I am particularly good at fostering prosocial communication skills in infants, toddlers, and preschoolers, especially by integrating baby signs, positive self-expression, and increasing patience.

I am primarily looking for a part time engagement. I am more than willing to take care of the health and maintenance needs of children, as well as tidy up the messes we make together; I am not the ideal candidate for a position with extra housework.

References are available upon request. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French, Baby Sign Language 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
4. 5 years work and volunteer experience with infants and toddlers in classroom and home settings.
4 years work experience in early childhood classrooms with children 2. 5 - 5 years old.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECE License, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
Mohawk College (Hamilton, Ontario) 2 year Early Childhood Education diploma - Infant/toddler inclusive. Brock University (St. Catharines, Ontario) 4 year Honours Child and Youth Studies, Bachelor's Degree - graduated top of my class. UBC (Vancouver, BC) Early Childhood Education, Master's Degree - focus on children's experience of social difference. UBC (Vancouver, BC) PhD student, Educational Studies. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 02, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Recent CPR C and First Aid