Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 18, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Start date and hours can be flexible  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Myrna M.     Age 46      Female      Toronto, ON  - Wasdale Cresent
 
Member ID: 103626 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am seeking any of the following job positions:Live out child/elderly Caregiver, I have experiences providing care for both children and elderly as well as a house keeping too. I have abilities to provide Home or Hospital Care/companionship for elderly, ability to take care kids too. Full time and or part time position. Live out. I can live in temporarily for few days and nights if required but canít live in permanently.
I Donít need sponsorship, but I prefer looking for an employer if possible who is willing to pay by payroll/provide me T4 at the end of each year for tax filing.
I am a hard working person, honest, and reliable.
About my experiences: In Hongkong, I worked as a nanny in two years for a family with two kids. (2 and 5 years old), after my 2 years contract finished. I found another family whom I worked with. I cared for two children in a span of 10years, for that span of time, kids grow fast to be more independent and lesser care so my focused lately during my work with them was with the grand mother, an elderly who canít help herself, needed a caregiver, which I did, she had diabetes. She was in her late 90s.
And after them, I moved to Canada and work for a family with 2 kids (3 and 4 years old) been with them for three years, Before I move to worked with a 92 year old elderly lady again but unfortunately she passed away shortly.
After her, I found a new family whom I am working Partime, Mondayís, Wednesdays and Fridays until at present, been with them for 7years now as housekeeper..
So I am now Looking forward to finding a new family to work with In the other days, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday mornings and or Saturdays of the week, I can be be flexible, willing to learn and adapt to any new challenges on my field of work. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Hi, I am Myrna looking for a part time job as caregiver for elderlies, or kids babysitter/nanny job. And housekeeping job, I have experience caring for children of various age. I am hard working, patient, kind, honest, reliable and love kids, I used to work in Hongkong with a family who had two kids. I finished my two year contract with them, Then found and worked to another family with two kids in ten years, and After my work with them, I came to Canada and look after my new employer's 2 kids for almost 4 years, after that, I became a caregiver for an elderly, But she passed away,. then I found another elderly caregiving job- part time. while doing regular housekeeping job as well, currently, I am now a part time nanny/housekeeper of my employer for 7years, and I am looking for a new family to work with part time or full tune.
My work with previous employers mostly enclude:
- preparing and giving breakfast for kids,
- getting them ready to school. dropping and picking them up to and from school,
-helping them for nap
-giving them healthy snacks, cooking and giving them their lunch and or dinner.
-Bringing them to their extra activities after school,
- going out with kids to libraries, reading, or supervising them To do some home work,
- playing with them outside or on parks depending on the weather,
-Giving them bath or shower,
- doing laundries and household work while kids were napping, or in school or with their parents etc.
- I believe that with my years of experience caring with different kids of various age has equipped and will help me perform my future job better. I am flexible, willing to learn new things and applying them to my line of duties, can adapt to any new situations or challenges. I appreciate a chance of interview. Hope to hear from you. Thank you,
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Elderly Care Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 15, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills