Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 06, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I prefer weekends as my days off  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am Levi Calimpusan, Filipino. I am a teacher by profession. My last employment as a teacher was in Bangkok, Thailand. I have been teaching English language in Bangkok for two years. I have two daughters, aged 31 and 26 years old. I'd been a nanny for more than 5 years in Pitt Meadows, BC taking care of 3 boys, aged 7, 5 and 3 years old. All of them are in 1 school already so they won't need me anymore. So I am looking for another employer. I like people who are sincere, understanding, considerate and honest as it will contribute to the success of everything we aimed for. I like cooking, cleaning, reading informative books and references. I am flexible and willing to open myself for new outlooks and innovations in life. I fear God above all. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Thai, Basic French 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Jehovah's Witness 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
As a childcare provider I should strive hard to mold the total personality of the child as it is the ample time to do it. Children are receptive to new knowledge so caregivers should do the teaching at this early ages. Home is the first place where education can be achieved with the collaborative efforts between the parents and the caregivers. So a child's parents and the caregiver should help together to achieve such purpose of developing their child's total personality. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Bachelor of Science in Education, /Bachelor of Arts, Major in Economics, Minor in English/Caregiving Course Masteral units earned: 31 units 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 22, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Live-in Caregiver at Pitt Meadows for 5 years and 4 months. Employer's kids are grown ups and all in one school. So they don't need me anymore 
 
 
  References
 
Tanya Sa 
She was my first employer since I arrived in Canada. I worked for her family for 5years and 4 mos. The 3 boys are all grown ups and attending in one school so they dont need a nanny anymore.