Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 08, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Stratford
 

 

 
 
 
Kristen M.     Age 24      Female      Stratford, ON  - Huron Street
 
Member ID: 103953 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, I am currently finishing my final weeks of my Bachelor of Education at Queen's University and previously studied primary education and French at Trent University. I love interacting with children seeing as this is what I will be doing for my future career. I have had numerous experiences working with kids of all ages in different settings. For the last few summers, I have been a nanny for a 1 year old boy as well as a family of 3 girls for four months. I also have multiple experiences with children in various classroom settings and field trips. I am an extremely responsible and reliable individual who would be suited for any job posting. I love making kids smile because it makes the job more enjoyable and seem more of a pass time than anything else. I am able to work full time or part time in between May and August of the upcoming summer. Hope to hear from you soon. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
In 2014, I was a nanny for 3 kids from May to August and took care of them from 7:30-4 Monday to Friday. It was a very rewarding experience. I prepared meals, planned educational activities and went on various outings throughout the summer.

In 2010, I babysat two boys for the summer between 9 to 5 five days a week. I was in charge of preparing lunches for them on a daily basis, ensuring that they were kept busy during the days, and planning different activities for them to engage in. I really enjoyed this job because it gave me the opportunity to improve my skills of dealing with kids as well as prepare me for future full-time babysitting positions.

I completed 200 of my 233 volunteer hours in two different grade 1 classrooms while I was in grades 11 and 12. I helped the teachers with odd jobs that they needed to be done, corrected multiple tests, and even organized activities and lessons to teach the kids myself. Dealing with so many kids, I learned how to improve my patients and ensure that all of the childrens' needs were being met.

Similarly, this past year I was given the opportunity to do my placement in a kindergarten French immersion classroom in Peterborough. I helped the teacher with small group readings, organized lesson plans, ensured that all of the students were getting along with each other, and punished misbehaving students.

In addition, I have babysat my 5 younger cousins who vary from ages 6 months to 10 years old on numerous occasions. Although they were my family, I still provided activities for them to engage in and made sure that they were enjoying themselves. I have had to prepare meals, put the children to bed, and change diapers. Through babysitting, I was able to learn the more personal responsibilities that I otherwise would not have received solely through classroom or volunteer experiences. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, College Child Education Courses 
I am currently in my third year in the Queen's-Trent Concurrent Education program at Trent University. My goal is to teach elementary school when I graduate. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$11/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Tania Lamond 
Tania was the Kindergarten teacher I did my placement with this year for 10 days. I went back to volunteer in her classroom for a few days throughout the year as well. To whom it may concern: I had the pleasure of having Kristen Morton as a Teacher Candidate in my French Immersion Kindergarten classroom. Although Kristen's placement was brief and was for student observation purposes, she went above and beyond the requirements off the placement. While in the classroom, Kristen has a wonderful rapport with people of all ages, especially children. Her ability to connect with her students and her talent at assisting to teach simple concepts in French has been a wonderful asset in the classroom. She has excellent written and verbal communication skills, is extremely organized and reliable. Kristen can work independently and is able to follow through to ensure that the job gets done. She accomplishes these tasks with great innitiative and with a very positive attitude. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact me. Sincerly, Tania Lamond Kindergarten Teacher St. Anne's School 
 
 
Robert Ianni 
I worked with Rob at the Court at Barrhaven Retirement home for 2 years as a server. Rob was the head chef and acted as my supervisor while I was on the job. I had to leave the Retirement home because I was going to school in Peterborough To Whom It May Concern: Kristen has been employed here at the Court at Barrhaven for a couple of years and has always been an exemplary employee. Kristen is always punctual, hardworking and attentive to the needs of our residents; she will be missed by them and our staff. We wish her well in her future endeavors. Kristen will be a great asset to any organization, I would be happy to answer any question or concerns you may have. Regards, Robert Ianni Executive Chef