Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 13, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon    
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am a 27-year-old female who just graduated as a registered massage therapist and working as a part-time Massage Intern right now.
I have lots of experience looking after children of all ages. I also have experience dealing with children with disabilities such as ADHD and FASD. I love doing crafts and am very active. I also love to cook healthy meals and snacks and love cleaning on my own time. Willing to look after up to 4 kids at a time.
I can provide a clean criminal record check and vulnerable sectors check and references for you. I have my First Aid Level C, can provide proof as well.
I am available Monday-Friday in the mornings till around 6 pm at the latest but I am willing to be more flexible. Saturday evenings I am available sometimes with notice.
If I sound like the right candidate for your kid(s), please message me and we can have a meet and greet and see if I am a fit.
Thank you so much for taking the time to consider me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have over 10 years of experience looking after children of all ages. I also have experience dealing with children with disabilities such as ADHD and FASD. I can provide names and numbers of references upon request. I love doing arts and crafts with kids and am very active, so parks are always fun for me as well as the kids. I also love to cook healthy meals and snacks and love cleaning on my down time. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
College Diploma, First Aid Level C, CPR Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 12, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Sandra Overs/Ashley Overs 
Sandra is my aunt, Ashley is her daughter (my cousin) she has FASD. I have looked after her son since he was born (2012) almost every day while his mom and grandma went to work. I got to watch him grow and now I am his favorite aunt haha. I have moved to BC now and haven't been taking care of him since because they live in Saskatchewan. 
 
 
Kayla Myers 
Kayla is my sister. I have looked after her two kids (4&2) for long periods at a time when they go on vacation.