Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 12, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Pembroke
 

 

 
 
 
Sharon L.     Age 56      Female      Pembroke, ON  - 9 bennett street, apt 212
 
Member ID: 104146 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Cleaner, looking after disabled, elderly, anything around the home the family wishes for me to do 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am originally from England, I worked in retirement homes looking after the elderly. I also worked nights in a young disabled home which I loved.
I had a sister who had Cerebal Palsy she was badly handicapped she was on peg feed, suction machine and oxygen, I helped my mum look after her.
I was married to a british guy for 19 years, he died of massive stroke at 49.
I met a canadian man here in Pembroke Ontario and we married in December 2011.
I have my status now and can work here.
I also have experience in Wages, Accounts, supermarket work.
But its the caring I really like.
I am a happy person and get on with most people, I consider myself to be honest, reliable but above all caring.
I like cooking, socialising, shopping, puzzles and want to see Niagara Falls. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
British 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Methodist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I did look after a 9 year old, I worked in London England for American/French family.
I babysat a 1 year old for parents friends.
Looking after my sister was just like looking after a baby because she was mentally and phsically disabled and couldnt speak.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School 
I took cse grades at school Mathematics, English, Science, Geography, History, and Home Economics. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Cleaner, looking after disabled, elderly, anything around the home the family wishes for me to do 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 20, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
jane 
I worked with this lady in the disabled home in England, i need to get her full details so will come back to this Hollybrook closed down and we lost our jobs. 
 
 
holly rix 
Holly is a friend i have here in canada, i need to get her details also.