Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  I am open to many different options, please ask me about my availability.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in St. Albert
 

 

 
 
 
Ashley G.     Age 25      Female      St. Albert, AB  - grandin area
 
Member ID: 104301 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Ashley and I am a 25 year old nanny/babysitter looking for a nanny position. I am open to both part time and full time options, but I am looking for long term, full time work altogether. I am currently not interested in the part-time before/after school care positions as that leaves me with a very limited schedule that's hard to work around for other employment.

I have my level 1 childcare certification, First Aid in Childcare certification, and 7 years of experience, which includes 3 references.

Some examples of what I am very experienced in my day to day job: preparing children for the day, driving to and from school/after school activities, participating in local events when possible, quite often libraries and playgrounds for the younger ones who aren't in school yet, preparing nutritious and well balanced meals, meal prepping for dinner, setting a daily routine that allows for comfort and consistency while still allowing their imaginations stimulation they need to develop through play, reading, arts and crafts we choose together, puzzles, etc, light housekeeping, laundry, pet care, and more.

If you would like anymore info, please message me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
I have been around children my entire life as my mom had a dayhome when I was young until I was 16. I have been babysitting regularly since I was 12 years old, and I have had experience with kids of all ages. I find that I have had more experience with younger children, including babies 3 weeks+. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, First Aid Training 
I have a level 1 early childhood development certificate with first aid in childcare training. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 10, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required