Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 18, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I am happy to babysit occasionally during evenings and nights on the weekend.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Pierrefonds
 

 

 
 
 
Tessa V.     Age 27      Female      Pierrefonds, QC  - Maher
 
Member ID: 104705 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a very friendly, outgoing and down to earth. I have 2 brothers of my own so I grew up in a pretty exciting and active household. I love keeping myself busy, whether it be by seeing my friends, going to the gym or learning new recipes in the kitchen. I adore being around children and I have worked as a child care provider for many years. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have had a passion for children for as long as I can remember. I have experience looking after children of all ages. I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old, both for my siblings and various other families. At the age of 15 I worked in a home daycare for 2 consecutive summers. When I start Cegel at age 17 I was working part time at a rehabilitation centre for children between the ages of 13 to 18. When I started university I got a part time job as a nanny of 3 boys between the ages of 6 months and 7 years old. After 2 years of working with that family I moved on to working full time for a 1 year old little boy. As a nanny I did everything from making him 3 meals a day, going to various scheduled activities, grocery shopping, doctor's appointments and household chores. I now working a full time office job but I am looking to work a few extra hours a week. I am ideally available anytime after 530 on the weekdays and any time during the weekends. I am looking forward to making some more little friends. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
My name is Tessa Vlahakis, as stated above. I'am 27 years old and kids have always been a highlight of my life. I graduated from Concordia University with a major in sociology. In 2012 I graduated from John abbott college with a DEC in youth and adult correctional intervention. I always keep my CPR certification up to date by doing a class at least everything 3 years. English is my mother tongue, but I can both speak and write in French as well. I am someone who is extremely responsible and organized. I am punctual and will be where I am told to be on time and ready for whatever gets thrown my way. I have come to understand what an honor it is to be trusted with others children and I take that to heart. I love getting to meet new families and find joy in spending time caring for little ones and helping where need be. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 23, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements