Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 18, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Very flexible  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Margaret D.     Age 52      Female      Calgary, AB  - 20 Bedwood Cres NE
 
Member ID: 104835 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I would describe myself, as the other, " Mary Poppins", or the female version of " Mrs Doubtfire". Although I am in better shape than either Mary Poppins, or Mrs Doubtfire, were portrayed. I am a very happy outgoing person, with lots of energy. I worked for 4 years with the same family in Scotland, looking after their newborn 6 week old, until she was 4, and she also had a boy who was 4, he was 8 when I left.
I decided to move back to Calgary, as I really missed it. I have lots of experience, bringing up my own 2 children, and also running my own dayhome for 7 years while my own children were young, during my time as a young single mum, I worked in Accounting by day, and took on extra childcare work, on evenings and weekend. I really miss the joy of looking after children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Protestant 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
I have been looking after children since I was 12 years old. I have run my own dayhome, and also worked for families on a live in and live out, and also worked on evening and weekends, part time. I have also brought up my own 2 children. So really have been doing this kind of work most of my life. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 22, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am a very open and flexible person. Give me a call, I have lots to offer any family. No one will look After you better. 
 
 
  References
 
Shannon Mulholland 
I worked for Shannon for 4 years, I started when the baby (Jaime Rose) was 6 weeks old. And son. (Tommy) was 4 years old. I looked after the family for 4 years.