Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 28, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening           
 Night          
 
 
  Seeking 8 hours per week. Up to 2 mornings (between 8am-12pm) or afternoons (between 1pm-5:30pm) per week. Specific days flexible, but mornings must be able to do childcare from my home in Fairfield. May be able to do up to 1 full time day instead.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Jennifer C.     Age 38      Female      Victoria, BC  - Earle St
 
Member ID: 105054 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi families.

I am a Mom to an active 4 year old boy, and have been working as a nanny for a wonderful family p/t for the past 5 years, looking after their 3 adventurous girls. I have been working on finishing a degree in Early Childhood Education and am hoping to one day eventually open up my own daycare. I enjoy being outdoors, crafting, swimming and reading.

I am seeking a p/t position (8 hours per week), ideally doing childcare from my home in Fairfield. We have a big backyard with toys, a playroom with lots of art supplies and we are located directly across the street from a park. The beach is also just a short walk away, so there are plenty of opportunities to get outside and have fun here.

My son and I come as a bit of a package deal as he is still at home with me when he's not in preschool. He is a very friendly and active little boy who will be 5 in December. He really loves meeting new friends and enjoys playing at the park, exploring, doing art, doing fun science/art experiments and playing with cars.

He attends preschool 3 mornings a week (Mon, Wed, Fri) just down the street from us, so staying in this area for those mornings is essential. I am also still working p/t looking after a wonderful 4 year old girl 2 mornings a week, and driving her to preschool. Both are very friendly and fun kids who love to socialize, be creative and play.

A family who can work with, or around, this schedule would be perfect. We can be flexible in some areas, so if you have a lot of flexibility with your schedule and are only seeking 2 days a week then we would love to try and work something out with you.

I can offer to do 2 mornings per week at my home (anytime between 8am-12pm), or 2 afternoons per week (between 1pm-5:30pm), preferably at our home. Specific days are flexible and can be discussed further.

Because there is a little flexibility in my schedule I may be able to offer 1 full time day instead for the right family. Specific days and times would need to be discussed further. I am also available for occasional evening/nighttime babysitting.

*****I will be unavailable to work between Aug 25 - Sept 3, and Sept 23 - Oct 7. due to vacations****

If you feel this might be a good fit for your family we would love to hear from you. I look forward to talking with you regarding your childcare needs. I hope you find the best childcare provider for your family.


 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 1 references
* I have 5 years current experience working with children age newborn - 8. I have experience looking after up to 5 children.

* My responsibilities include cooking, cleaning, school drop-off/pickup, supervision of play dates, adhering to nap time and other schedules, complying to restrictive diets, diaper changes/toilet duties, outdoor play and activities, trips to the park, teaching kindness and helping the children in respecting each other and dealing with conflicts and situations that may arise.

* 1 month practicum experience working in a daycare for children age 2. 5 - 5 years.

* I am in the process of obtaining my basic ECE certificate. I have completed all required coursework and received excellent marks in my courses (transcript available).

* I have a 4 year old son and am the main childcare provider for him.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College Child Education Courses 
I am in the process of obtaining my ECE certificate via distance education. I received top marks in all my Early Childhood Education courses and have a transcript available. I have partially completed one practicum but have yet to finish all related practicums. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I do have my own vehicle but only have space for 1 other child (besides my son) in the backseat, so transporting more than 1 child would be a problem unless a larger vehicle was provided for that use. $15/hr for regular duties, $16/hr for extra duties or 2 children.