Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 29, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
  My schedule is relatively flexible.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Markham
 

 

 
 
 
Sara T.     Age 25      Female      Markham, ON  - Neeley Road
 
Member ID: 105567 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Sara and I am Canadian born but of Jamaican descent. I am fluent in English and I am very interested in learning new languages like for instance, French and Portuguese. I have many hobbies. I enjoy reading, writing, drawing, crafts, baking, hair styling, and dancing. I also like to squeeze in time to practice my singing (mostly in the shower) when I am not working full-time as a Volunteer Coordinator to a lovely charity in North York. I recently finished my Masters in Education at the University of Toronto. Additionally, I love to be part of my church as my faith in Christ is central to me. As for my family life, I have two loving parents and one older brother. Through my mother especially I have learned to be a kind, loving and warm person. When I was growing up, my mother was an excellent caregiver. My dad worked extremely long hours to provide for us and wasn't able to be home during most days, but my mom was able to make it so that she filled all of my brother and myself''s hours with joy and creativity and care in his absence. My mother was in my eyes the perfect caregiver. When need be, she was strong and stern and never let anyone do us wrong. But she was also more than often funny and caring and a sweet nurturer. Thanks to my mother I grew up to understand many things about myself. For instance, I know I love children, I know I am excellent at taking care of children and I know I want a big family one day. Everything my mother was to me-warm, strong, attentive-I have been and am to the children I have taken care of in the past at camp, through babysitting, through academic coaching, and through working with families as a part-time nanny. If given the opportunity I know I will be able to impress and provide a wonderful experience for any child. I could be available for occasional work, starting after 7 pm in the week with more flexibility on Saturdays. I am ready to jump in and amaze. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I have worked as a child counselor at camp for 2 years. I have worked as an academic coach for young autistic children. I have babysat for over 5 years. I have worked for over two years as a part-time nanny for amazing families. I have been a volunteer at the Ronald McDonald House Charities helping facilitate dinners for families staying in the Home with children being treated at Sick Kids hospital since 2015. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree 
I just finished my last semester of my Masters in Education at the University of Toronto. Prior to that, I had a Bachelor's in Criminology and Sociolegal Studies. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
bedtime stories : )
 
Desired Start Date:
January 25, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Edith Lorimer 
This reference is my doctor. She has known me for over 13 years. I have never worked for her but I did house sit for one of her properties in Toronto. She can surely attest to the great care I took of her property and my responsible personality. A reference letter can be provided upon interview booking, 
 
 
Kathy Fleming 
This reference is my former camp boss and the co-owner of the camp I worked at. She has known me for three years. May time working at Camp Green Acres ended upon the completion of my contract at the end of summer. A reference letter can be provided upon interview booking,