Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  I would like to work Monday-Friday and am willing to work some weekends and overnights when needed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am a 28 year old female and the youngest of three children. I have a large extended family and have been helping to care for my cousins since I was quite young.

I was born and raised in Montreal and speak basic French.

At any time of the year I love getting outside and enjoying the beautiful (albeit sometimes cold) outdoors. I consider myself a fun, active and lighthearted person who believes that it is very important for children to be outside and active every single day.

I worked for a summer as a nanny for a family visiting Montreal from the US for 7 months and then for a family who moved to Montreal from France. Most recently I worked 7 months for an amazing family. I cared primarily for a 5 month old boy, and on occasion had his sister and brother in my care as well.

I believe in open communication between parents and their nanny to provide the best care possible for the children and am glad to have the opportunity to bond with such wonderful families.

My hope is to find a family looking for a long-term nanny who can become a valuable care taker when Mom and Dad are away from the home while nothing can compare to a parents love, I do my best to provide loving care. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
In 2008 I worked for a summer as a nanny for a family visiting Montreal from the US and enjoyed my time spent with the children, engaging them in fun activities and ensuring they were well cared for while I was with them. I also worked for a family who had just moved to Montreal from France in 2010. I worked with them for 7 months until both the children returned to and started school.
Most recently I worked 7 months for an amazing family. I cared primarily for a 6month old boy, and on occasion had his sister (4years old) and brother (6 years old) in my care as well. I enjoyed taking the children to the pool, and park. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
After finishing high school I attended an adult education center for English, French, chemistry, physics, history and peace courses. I attended CDI college for a short time in 2012 for the Medical Office Administration course. I unfortunately did not graduate as I am missing a few courses (Microsoft Word, and Microsoft Powerpoint), and I also realized that working in an office environment is not for me. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 01, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization