Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 28, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Alexandra L.     Age 21      Female      Calgary, AB  - Horizon View Rd
Member ID: 105799 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello, Families.

My name is Alex and I am 20 years old. I have a love and passion for working with children. I am a people person and love being joyful. I come from a big family of 5 kids ranging from the ages of 2, 4, 7 and 19. I graduated from high school in June 2014 and have spent the last three years working, upgrading and taking two courses with an organization called YWAM (a Christian missionary organization) which involved volunteer work ovearseas in Japan, Belize, and France.

I am currently living at home in Calgary Alberta but am looking to relocate to somewhere in BC (near Vancouver). There is a possibility that I will be attending school this coming September so am looking for a short term commitment from May through the summer. I would be looking for loving and kind family who is in need of full time Monday to Friday 9-5 type hours. I have many years experience working with children and have a valid first aid certificate. I would love to hangout with your little ones, tidy up and be an extra set of hands around your house. To be honest, cooking is not my greatest skill set but light meal prep and meals for the children I can do. Ican provide references upon request.

I look forward to hearing from you. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
8 years experience, 4 references
Having 3 younger siblings I have been around children my whole life, and have been babysitting them since I was 13. I have 3 families here in Calgary that I have grown to have such a great relationship with the parents themselves who I look up too and consider my friends. & I have created relationships with many of the children. During the summer along with babysitting the odd evening I work as a camp instructor. I did this last summer as well as I will be doing it again this summer. I spent around 4 years volunteering in the nursery at my church. Children are such a joy to me. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 24, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required