Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 14, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby
 

 

 
 
 
Maria Teresa V.     Age 55      Female      Burnaby, BC  - 5035 Norfolk Str., Burnaby, B. C. V5G1E9
 
Member ID: 105856 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Maria Teresa. Kindly, call me "Teresa". I am friendly and cheerful person. I can easily to get along to people in different nation because I believed that if you know how to respect people, people will respect you as well. I am a Nanny since May 2001. I worked in Cyprus, May 17, 2001 to October 23, 2005, in Dubai, October 23, 2005-February 06, 2008 and here in Canada, February 08, 2008-October 02, 2012. I have an experienced, working to Cypriot, Indian, Chinese-Malaysia Nationalities. I know how to prepare and cook some of their dishes. I can look after either Children or Elders. I am a person with great patience. About my educational attainment, I have a degree in Accounting (Bachelor in Accountancy, 1984 in Polytechnic University of the Philippines). I am married and a mother of 2 sons, ages 20 & 16. As a mother, had an experience of took care of an infants. If you want to know more about me you can call me or can meet me personally.

I hope and pray that I could find a good employer and willing to work long term as long we are in good terms.

Thank you and God bless.

Teresa 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Filipino 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
I worked as a Nanny for almost 16 yrs. I have been and worked in Cyprus for 4. 5yrs. for a diplomat employer, in Dubai for 2. 5yrs. and applied in Abu Dhabi to come here in Canada and worked here for almost 9yrs. I am a hard working nanny with great patience and loving nanny to all my kids that I took care. I have reference letters from them for your information and guidance. I wanted my employer to treat as part of their family to have harmonious relationshi[p and living comfortable/happy to each other. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I am an Accounting graduate and worked as an Accounting Clerk for 4 yrs, in Philippines. That's my first choice job but I have to upgrade it. and I wanted to explore my ability in the future. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 29, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I know how to cook and follow recipes.