Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 11, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Kelowna


Melanie P.     Age 46      Female      Kelowna, BC  - Long Ridge Drive
Member ID: 105958 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Elderly Care 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Please allow me to introduce myself and present my background in this short letter. My name is Melanie Pampilo, 40years of age and married. My friends call me "Mel" or "Lanie" for short. I grew up and enjoyed life in full, together with my wonderful parents. But unfortunately, my father died due to a stroke when I was turning eighteen. My mother is a housekeeper and I learned a lot from her doing household chores.
Though I could say that there were some situations that were overwhelming and we thought we could not handle them, because my father was our bread winner then, but we can't stop living. We can just simply accept it and allow it to transform, mature and educate us. With God's grace I was able to finish my education with a 2 year Jr. Secretarial course and graduated from a University in the Philippines. I also took up a 6 months caregiver course in the Philippines. I work well with people and am good at getting the work at hand completed. I like to read books, walking, listening to music jazz and classic country songs. I am diligent, trustworthy and a respectful caregiver. Upon your consideration in me, rest assured of my utmost effort to serve your family with honesty and competence. Thank you for your time and consideration. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
  Work Experience & Education Background
1 years experience, 2 references
Giving children a bath, change clothes, change diaper, potty training , disciplining like giving them time out if they are mis behaving, play with them go at the park, walking, read books and do some crafts and teaching them how to be polite. Giving them nutritious snacks and lunch. Doing light household chores. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
High School, College, 6 months caregiver course 
High School Graduate 2 year Jr. Secretarial Course 6 months Caregiver Course 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Elderly Care 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 19, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have a license as New driver "Novice\' 
Donald Ross Green 
Dear Sir or Ms, We are the employer of Melanie M. Pampilo. She has been employed with us since April 2011. My wife and I are moving into a home facility and are terminating her contract as of 31st January 2012 because my wife and I have additional health problems and now require assisted living. Melanie has been exceptional employee we are very sorry to terminate her contract. She is hardworking, trustworthy and very co-operative. Yours truly, Donald Green Hawthorn Park Kelown BC V1Y 9G5 
Carolyn Gribling 
The children of my employer "Jack Richard Braun" ask me to find another employer because they want to put their father in a home facility, I have an email from his daughter to prove it. Work from March 26, 2010 to April 11, 2011. He lives in Okanagan Falls BC.