Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 13, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Open availability but I would prefer to have a 5 day work week, it doesn't matter when.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Angela W.     Age 40      Female      Montreal, QC  - St. Henri Metro
 
Member ID: 105966 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a female native Canadian English speaker who is seeking full-time or part-time employment opportunities as a nanny/caregiver. Background includes nearly three years of experience teaching ESL to multiple age ranges, both privately and in a classroom setting. Previous experience includes teaching in Canada, China and South Korea. Taught young children ages ranging from 2 - 7 years.

I have a strong interest in art, being active and current trends. I enjoy working with children and plan to continue working in childcare in Canada. I hope to gain as much experience as I can.

Thank you for taking the time to read through my profile, I hope to speak with you soon.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
Kindergarten Teacher 
March 2012-April 2013 (Seoul, South Korea) Responsibilities included preparing stimulating material for small children aged 3-7 years, facilitating special activities (daily, weekly and monthly); special activities include a monthly storybook, science, math, and powerpoint presentations for geography, speech contests, logic and quiz games, arts and crafts, sing along activities and conversation workbooks for student's conversation classes. Perform careful planning and marking of the student's homework and workbooks, paying special attention to younger and less academically competitive students, create tri-monthly report cards and attend daily meetings with owner and head teacher.

ESL Instructor 
September 2011-August 2012 (Seoul, South Korea) Book Club Instructor for reading, writing and presentation skills for primary school students, and listening and speaking instructor for middle school students. Responsibilities included researching and compiling material, creating weekly question and answer work-booklets along with summary writing, marking written summaries based on novels chosen from the school library, grading presentations based on the chosen novels, and monthly assessments for the primary school students.

General Conversation Instructor for middle school students, used textbooks designed to improve listening and speaking abilities, daily tests based on material covered that day, marked tests and created written evaluations for each middle school student.

Nanny 
September 2006 - December 2007 (Toronto, ON, Canada) 

Was responsible for care and supervision of two young children. Responsibilities included: helping children with daily routine, getting ready for school, drop-off and pick-up from school, preparing light meals, helping with schoolwork, was responsible for taking younger child to speech therapy sessions, which included both accompanying the child to his weekly speech therapy class and assisting him with oral speech exercises to improve his pronunciation.



Children’s Day Camp Planner/ Coordinator 
July 2003 – September 2004 (Toronto, ON, Canada)

Planned daily activities, supervised toddlers during arts and crafts, playtime, naptime and mealtime. Organized and conducted weekly parent-teacher meetings. Prepared final progress reports for students. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I have some university. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 26, 2021 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)