Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 13, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I am willing to discussed hours with employer about flexibility if need be.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Whitecourt
 

 

 
 
 
Jennifer B.     Age 40      Female      Whitecourt, AB  - none
 
Member ID: 106438 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Jennifer and I have been a live-in traveling nanny to one child for the past seven years. My role as a nanny has given me the opportunity to plan many outings and play dates for children. I was given the responsibility of safely transporting children in the vehicle which my previous employer provided me. I also used this vehicle to escort the grandmother of the child for whom I was caring. Escorting children has been an enjoyable almost everyday routine. I am also well acquainted with the needs of some families to accompany family members to hospitals. My experience has been with the University Hospital in Edmonton, Alberta and the Mayo Clinic in Scottsdale, Arizona.

I have a great deal of experience and education to offer a special family who would appreciate a live-in caregiver. In addition to child care responsibilities, I have also been involved in assisting with senior adult care. I have taken both children and the elderly on outings to various places such as museums, outdoor/indoor parks, greenhouses, gardens, refreshment venues, movies and other attractions. I am an outdoors person and it is important to me for the health and wellness of all people I care for to enjoy nature.

School-aged child, would be my preference. I have a valid driverís license and I am willing and able to drive those in my care to activities or events. With my past experience I require health care benefits; wages are 2500. I have enjoyed traveling with the family I cared for and look forward to new experiences if travel is included.

Thank you.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 1 references
I have been a live-in traveling nanny to one child for the past seven years. 9 years in childcare in total. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
2000 Graduated grade 12 Alberta IOP program 2002 Post Secondary Education; Early Childhood Development (Vermilion College)  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
I am willing to prepare meals for children.
 
Desired Start Date:
June 09, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I require full benefits this includes healthcare such as dental care and optometrist care. 
 
 
  References
 
Lorn Becker 
The terms of the agreement of my leave was do to the family no longer needed my caregiver services. I have no written reference as of now, however I can obtained one if deemed necessary. 
 
 
Ruth McEwan Friend