Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 14, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby
 

 

 
 
 
Rose M.     Age 44      Female      Burnaby, BC  - Metro town station
 
Member ID: 106469 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Main priority is the safety and well being of the kids. 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Rose and I am Filipina. I love and enjoy taking care of the kids. I am a reliable, honest, calm, compasionate, confident and organized individual with over 8 years of Canadian experienced working as a nanny in full-time and live-in and live out capacities. My relationship with my previous employer along with the children has been excellent and continues to be so.
I am presently seeking employment and is interested in working with children of any age.
My Interests are traveling, reading, indoor and outdoor activities, biking, swimming, tennis, baking, hiking and running. I am also caring, hard working, willing to assume responsibility, and very good at keeping commitments.

I am confident that I am a reasonable choice for this or any position you may have available.

Thank you for your time and consideration in this regard.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
More than 10 years experience in reliable child care
Responsible for the care and safety of child/children in my care in the absence of the parents.
Planned and prepare meals for the kids and light housekeeping.
Exceptional child care skills
Ability to assume total responsibility for home in the absence of parents
Excellent interpersonal skills
Professional attitude and highly motivated 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Main priority is the safety and well being of the kids. 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
drop off and pick up at school and preparing meal for the child.
 
Desired Start Date:
February 14, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Able to travel abroad.