Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 06, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Even Saturday I am available if sometimes the employer need me, to work.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Scarborough
 

 

 
 
 
Karen Grace C.     Age 44      Female      Scarborough, ON  - 174 Beechgrove Dr
 
Member ID: 106690 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Karen Grace 43 ys. old. I have an experienced for 7 yrs as a nanny. I worked as Domestic Helper in Macau for 3 1/2 yrs then I came to Canada 2007 under the live in caregiver program. I came to Canada year 2007 and worked as a live in for 3 yrs looked after with 2 kids both girls ages 3 yrs. old and anew born baby. And now I am presently working as a share nanny live out for 2 kids ages 3 1/2 yrs. old. But I end my contract this end of July because both kids are going to school full time this coming September.
I am energetic, loving, responsible, hard working and loyal. I love kids because I have 3 kids all boys back home in Philippines. My hobbies are reading books, running and singing.
I do train the kids reading books, teaching good manners, attending some activities like soccer, gymnastics and music. I bring the kids also in the Ontario Learning Center just to play and learn how to interact with other kids.
I am interested in any, position that fit on my experience. Thank you.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
I have 7 yrs. experience as a nanny here in Canada and as DomesticHelper in Macau for 3 1/2 yrs. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Certified Nanny Training 
I graduated in the University as BS Management in Philippines year 1995. I studied also Caregiver in Philippines before I went to Macau due to one of our requirements in applying Caregiver program here in Canada. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 05, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I do different kinds of household work in the house. I am very hard working person. I am working also as a cleaner in Dental Office 3times a week during night time. I am babysiiting also some of my employers friend occasionnally. 
 
 
  References
 
Roxanne Wright 
She is my present employer now.I end my contract this end of July because the kids are going full time school this coming September.I work with them since October 2010 until the present. 
 
 
Kelly Crosgrove 
She is my present employer now,working with them since October 2010. I work as a share nanny,my first reference Roxanne Wright is the friend of Kelly Crosgrove.