Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 24, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in London


Clarissa V.     Age 41      Female      London, ON  - St Julien St
Member ID: 107008 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi there. I am Clarissa, Filipina, and a devoted and reliable person with 10 years experience of being a Nanny/Housekeeper. I can supply loving care while making sure to meet disciplinary and educational goals for each child. I have skills in creating schedules, following commitments and maintaining routines. I am a mature, responsible Nanny with excellent child care and interpersonal skills and extensive experience. I am a trustworthy person focused on remaining receptive to the needs of children and parents. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
Housekeepe/Babysitterr in London, On (April 2015 - September 2019)

I took care of twin girls (1 y/o) and assisted the mom with the 3rd baby in Toronto, On. (January 2014-January 2015)

I took care of twins (boy and girl, 1 y/o) in Kitchener, On (January 2011-August 2013)

I took care of 2 boys (2 y/o and a 6 months old baby) in Hong Kong prior to coming to Canada.

Interacted with children through out the day.
Encouraged children with safe, positive behaviours such as seeking adult assistance when crossing the street and avoiding contact with unsafe objects.
Supervised children while parents were on vacation, business trips, and weekend getaways.
Administered prescribed medication and minor first aid to sick and injured children.
Dressed children and changed diapers
Maintained accurate daily records of children`s individual activities, behaviors, meals and naps.
Maintained a child-friendly environment with engaging activities and continuous access to the outdoors.
Sparked creativity and imagination by helping children discover new things each day.
Cleaned the house, including laundry, sweeping and mopping.
Prepare and/or cook meals for the children/ family. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Bachelor's Degree 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 30, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required