Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon          
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Iíam just looking for a part time job in the morning. For a reason that I have a baby that I needs to be taken care off. Thank you. :)  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burlington
 

 

 
 
 
Lanz G.     Age 40      Female      Burlington, ON  - Brant and Guelph
 
Member ID: 107036 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there. I am Lany, I am married and I am Filipina. I love reading books, watching tv, drawing and cooking. Back home I am a Bachelor of Elementary Education. Before I came here in Canada I work as a domestic helper in Hongkong for almost 6 years to a one family. And here in Canada I work as a Live In Caregiver for almost 8 years. I am taking care 2 cute adorable angels.
But since last year we just separate ways because I gave birth and the family Iím working with moved to Calgary.
I am a hard working, honest and a loving person. And if you gonna hire me I assure you that Iím proffessional on my job and willing to learn.
Thank you and have a great day. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
In Philippines I work in a private school for almost 4 years, then 6 years in Hongkong then 8 years here in Canada. I'am a dedicated, compassionate person who sincerely enjoys working and providing support. I love kids specially babies and always make sure their learning, enjoying and safe. You will find me to be professional, mature, and a hardworking person. And Iím a mother of a 1 year old baby girl. :) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Personal Support Worker Grand Health Academy Hamilton Ontario Bachelor of Elementary Education Quirino Polytechnic College Philippines 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 20, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I also volunteer in our church at the nursery. Taking care babies so that the parents could concentrate on the service. References is available upon request.