Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 13, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Andrea T.     Age 27      Female      London, ON  - wharncliffe
 
Member ID: 107049 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Dear Families,

I am an experienced Babysitter living in Wortley Village. I would describe myself as an energetic, loving, down to earth person who genuinely adores children for who they really are for their imaginations and their views of the world.

I have extensive experience with children of all ages. I have worked as a nanny/Babysitter for many families. In addition, I traveled to Kenya to teach children in rural communities. I have a background in child psychology and I have also had various volunteer positions where I worked with children and youth. I am also CPR trained, with great references.

At the moment, I am available on a part time basis. If this sounds like a favorable match to you and your family, I would love to hear from you.

Kindly,
Andrea 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
~I have worked as a nanny (part-time/full time/occasional) for the past six years

~I assisted as a kindergarten aid.

~I have traveled to Kenya, Africa where I taught classes and assisted teachers with daily lessons.

~I was the Beyond the Hurt and RespectEd Youth Facilitator at the Canadian Red Cross.

~I have three years experience as a Distress Line volunteer, where many of the distress calls came in from youth. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have an Advanced Diploma in Business and a Bachelor's degree in Communication and Psychology, and I was working towards a Master's degree in Counselling Psychology. However, as of recent I plan to attend Teachers College in the future. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 15, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Tammy Fauteux 
Tammy was my supervisor at the Canadian Red Cross. I have known her for almost three years. I recently ended my employment with the Red Cross to move to Vancouver. Feel free to contact Tammy by phone or email. 
 
 
Donna Martin 
Donna is the program coordinator of the Distress line and Tel-Check program at the Family Counselling Center. I also sat on the Volunteer Coordinators Committee with her. I have known her for almost three years. Feel free to contact Donna by phone or email.